List of all teams and squads for ICC World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 All Team Teams and Players: The biggest and biggest sports tournament in cricket, the quadrennial World Cup is scheduled to begin on October 5. Less than a month is left before fans get to witness another spectacular season in World Cup cricket, full of high-pressure matches, edge-of-the-seat chases, explosive batting, suffocating bowling and more sporting action.

The world’s top ten teams will participate in the ICC World Cup, with India hosting the tournament. As two-time champions (1983, 2011) and the 3rd ranked ODI team in the world, India will enjoy home advantage. Five-time winners Australia and defending champions England are also favorites to win the 2023 World Cup.

Teams have started releasing official squads, starting with India. September 28 is the last date for teams to finalize their 15 players. Australia, Netherlands and New Zealand have also announced their official squads, while England and South Africa have released their provisional lists of players. The remaining countries Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are likely to announce their final squads after the conclusion of the 2023 Asia Cup.

You can see the full list of players for all countries here.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets

Team India

India is hosting the 2023 Cricket World Cup and was the first national team to announce its official squad. It includes all stars Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jaspirt Bumrah. There were also a few disappointments, in the exclusion of Sanju Samson and Yuzvendra Chahal.

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. KL Rahul (WC)
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Hardik Pandya (vice-captain)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ishan Kishan (WC)
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Shardul Thakur
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Kuldeep Yadav
  14. Mohammed Shami
  15. Mohammed Siraj
See also  You have sharp eyesight if you can spot a frog in the bathroom within 8 seconds!

India’s ICC World Cup 2023 squad announced

Team Australia

Australia was the first team to announce its provisional squad and the second after India to finalize its 15-man squad. Pat Cummins will lead the team and David Warner, Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell.

  • Pat Cummins (captain)
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ashton Agar
  • Alex Carey (WK)
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis (WK)
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa

Australia ICC World Cup 2023 squad announced

The composition of England

Our @Cricket World Cup 1⃣5⃣ 😍

Are we excited yet?! 😆#CWC23 | #EnglandCricket

— England Cricket (@englandcricket)
September 17, 2023

England are the current holders of the ICC Cricket World Cup title and announced their squad details on 17th September. The final 15 was not expected to be any different, but England Cricket made the surprise decision to drop Jason Roy and pick Harry Brook in his place.

  1. Jos Buttler (captain)
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Gus Atkinson
  4. Jonny Bairstow
  5. Sam Curran
  6. Liam Livingstone
  7. Dawid Malan
  8. Adil Rashid
  9. Joe Root
  10. Harry Brook
  11. Ben Stokes
  12. Reece Topley
  13. David Willey
  14. Mark Wood
  15. Chris wakes up

ICC World Cup 2023 England national team

Pakistan team

*To be published soon

ICC World Cup 2023 Pakistan national team

Team New Zealand

New Zealand was the third team to reveal the official squad. Kane Williamson will lead the team and will look to finally win their first title after finishing as runners-up in the last two ICC Cricket World Cups.

  1. Kane Williamson (capt
  2. Trent Boult
  3. Mark Chapman
  4. Devon Conway
  5. Lockie Ferguson
  6. Matt Henry
  7. Tom Latham
  8. Daryl Mitchell
  9. Jimmy Neesham
  10. Glenn Phillips
  11. Rachin Ravindra
  12. Mitch Santner
  13. Ish Sodhi
  14. Team Southee
  15. Will Young
See also  US Army Quiz: GK questions and answers about the US Armed Forces

ICC World Cup 2023 New Zealand team

Sri Lanka team

*To be published soon

ICC World Cup 2023 Sri Lanka National Team

Bangladesh team

*To be published soon

Team South Africa

  1. Temba Bavuma (C)
  2. Gerald Coetzee
  3. Quinton de Kock
  4. Reeza Hendricks
  5. Marco Jansen
  6. Heinrich Klaasen
  7. Sisanda Magala
  8. Keshav Maharaj
  9. Aiden Markram
  10. David Miller
  11. Lungi Ngidi
  12. Anrich Nortje
  13. Kagiso Rabada
  14. Tabraiz Shamsi
  15. Rassie van der Dussen

South Africa’s national team at the 2023 ICC World Cup

Composition of Afghanistan

  1. Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain)
  2. Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  3. Ibrahim Zadran
  4. Riaz Hassan
  5. Rahmat Shah
  6. Najibullah Zadran
  7. Mohammad Nabi
  8. Ikram Alikhil
  9. Azmatullah Omarzai
  10. Rashid Khan
  11. Mujeeb ur Rahman
  12. Noor Ahmad
  13. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  14. Abdul Rahman
  15. Naveen-ul-Haq

The Netherlands team

  1. Scott Edwards (c)
  2. Max O’Dowd
  3. Bas de Leede
  4. Vikram Singh
  5. Teja Nidamanuru
  6. Paul van Meekeren
  7. Colin Ackermann
  8. Roelof van der Merwe
  9. Logan van Beek
  10. Aryan Dutt
  11. Ryan Klein
  12. Wesley Barres
  13. Saqib Zulfiqar
  14. Shariz Ahmad
  15. Sybrand Engelbrecht

Categories: Trends

Leave a Comment